CRMS FP 07:2015 certification: the first reference scheme for commercial credit management and protection against the risk of insolvency

CRMS FP 07:2015 - Credit Risk Management Systems - is the world’s first reference scheme for managing commercial credit and protecting against the risk of insolvency.
The objective of CRMS FP 07:2015, approved by Accredia pursuant to the document applied at European level EA-/22 A-AB:2015, is to provide guidance on setting up a credit management system that is in line with and capable of meeting the expectations of stakeholders.
The organisational model suggested by CRMS FP 07:2015 draws inspiration from ISO 9001:2015 and was designed and drawn up to enable compatibility and integration with the latest management systems, the salient characteristics of which are:

  1. High Level Structure 
  2. Process approach and PDCA model
  3. Analysis of the context and expectations of stakeholders
  4. Risk Management / Risk Based Thinking

The benefits of CRMS FP 07:2015 certification

  • Better management of working capital and commercial credit to customers
  • Continuous monitoring of the reliability of the customer portfolio
  • Evaluation of the purchasing power of each customer
  • Dissemination of commercial credit management culture within the organisation
  • Better communication between the sales/administration, accounts, logistics and support functions Better operating results with a reduction in outstanding debts and losses on commercial credit
  • Greater liquidity and less need for external credit support
  • A better rating for your business and continuous monitoring
  • Moralisation of the reference market
  • Facilitated relations with banks, factoring companies, credit insurance companies, investors, etc. ...


Why opt for certification from IMQ?

The more authoritative the awarding body, the higher the value of your management system certification in the market. IMQ is Italy’s leading conformity assessment body and is one of the top players by number of certifications issued, within the framework of management system certification. Its auditors operate nationwide and, backed up by long experience and up-to-date skills, provide a useful service not only to organisations, but also to the latter’s customers, consumers and stakeholders.

Certification for CSQ schemes is awarded to organisations that operate in accordance with the applicable standards. Certificates are valid for three years. The audits are planned on the basis of the customer’s requirements and in accordance with international standards. After the award of the certificate, the organisation undergoes periodic audits and an overall system review every three years. The auditors make on-site visits to organisations to analyse their ability to plan and manage their business processes. Management system certification is the endorsement enjoyed by organisations that have chosen to equip themselves with efficient management systems and suitable skills and structures, aimed at continuous improvement. And the higher the prestige of the awarding body, the higher the value of the guarantee. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology, our laboratories have full capability to put products through all the checks required by the major European directives and international standards. The certifications issued by IMQ are synonymous with trust. They guarantee safety, performance, efficiency and quality standards. More than 10,000 companies have turned to IMQ to certify their products and stand out on the market. Notified body for the main EU directives, IMQ offers tests and CE certifications to assess the conformity of the products to the requirements required to be marketed on the European market. Inspections and audits validate the conformity of electrical installations, equipment, supplies and services with the applicable technical and legislative specifications.